If not BoA, then who?

Thursday, 25 September, 2008 at 16:54 9 comments

Honestly though. WHO in Asia can make it big her in the States?! Here’s something I found while browsing Asia Pop music blogs:

(I’m not going to waste my blog space to quote the whole thing. Just CLICK on the title below to view their full blog post.)

BoA’s English Album -gag-

You know what, yeah sure “Eat You Up” isn’t the best song I’ve ever heard, but it’s an ok one. I agree that BoA’s music team needs to come up with something that is more original and less American same-old. Could they go with her Asian pop style songs, just in really well lyric’ed English? I dunno.

What I do know is that, no matter how good or bad BoA’s American music will turn out, I’m still going to support her 100% by buying everything she releases here! It’s b/c my love for BoA transcends that of good or bad music. It’s BoA for crying out loud! I owe my world to her! And I know a LOT of you BoA fans agree (especially you babe) ;) .

EDIT: According to Wikipedia.com, BoA’s new English album will be out in 2009, entitled LOOK WHO’S TAILING. What’s up with that title? :/

Entry filed under: Music. Tags: , , .

Persona 3 comic – VGcats Hired!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hyuyuyu  |  Friday, 26 September, 2008 at 2:19

    I know the girl who wrote that… and she thinks that BoA is a great singer, but she just needs a different song to debut with, that’s all *shrugs*

    Reply
  • 2. Ty_Sylicus  |  Tuesday, 30 September, 2008 at 12:23

    Oh, I’m not doubting her love for BoA. :o On the contrary, if she’s so concerned with BoA’s success in America, then she must be a fan. ^_^

    I linked to her post b/c I agreed with her words- even with however harsh they may be- the girl speaks truth that many of us don’t want to think about.

    Reply
  • 3. Darawr  |  Friday, 3 October, 2008 at 21:35

    Okay, that girl is dumb. Sorry to sound harsh, but if BoA’s music company were make her single Debut a lot like her Asian one,doesn’t that take the purpose of an “American Album.” Believe me I think this was a risk too,but it’s so far a really good choice of song (although it’s very new to what our BoA would sing in Japanese or Korean). I must say it will be a catchy song if heard on the radio. Think of American artist you hear on the radio..Sean Kingston, Fregie, Rihanna, Chris Brown, Justin, etc.
    What song or feel of music do you think BoA and her music team will have to compete with? These days most songs people and younger teens are into are R&B, Pop, and Hip Hop. Don’t get me wrong, I hope BoA never loses her style of singing pop songs, but maybe the mainstream of Amercan music here is what she’ll need to do to get more attention.

    I could understand her worries for BoA, but she will do well. Even if she doesn’t sale much copies here in the US, at least we should be glad as a BoA fan that she made it here to the US and reaching for her dreams of debuting in America. That alone seems like an accomplishment there. Think of Ayumi and Namie for example who are big artists in Asia too. Yet they don’t see that strive of ever debuting in the US. BoA has potential. and I believe she is doing a great job representing Asia.

    I’m hoping to see and hear more of BoA.

    Reply
  • 4. Darawr  |  Friday, 3 October, 2008 at 21:37

    sorry if the previous comment looks
    Weird.I’m replying to you on my iphone
    (no worries babe, I made it pretty ^_^ )

    Reply
  • 5. Ty_Sylicus  |  Tuesday, 7 October, 2008 at 14:23

    You have some good points there babe, especially about BoA reaching for her dreams. After all, just releasing an album in America is a dream of thousands of people from both here and abroad.

    As far as BoA and “Pop” goes, she’s been transitioning into a more heavy R&B and Hip-Hop style for the past few albums. Pulling off that style Stateside will only be natural for her. That style IS BoA’s. Just look at the artists she looks up to.

    Those genres will definitely get BoA attention, as will her good looks, sharp dance moves, and that fact that she’s Asian as well. When in Rome, do as the Romans…

    As far as “Eat You Up” goes, it’s not the most amazing song in recent years, but I feel it’s solid enough for a single release. I’m not being to harsh on it b/c I know her and her team have a WHOLE ALBUM for of extra tracks to get it right. If they mess up there, then it’s all over for BoA on this coast. You’re right though babe, original BoA fans will still love her no matter what happens. =D

    Speaking of big names in Asia being shy to come overseas- it’s been rumored that Utada will be making a 2nd US album. Let’s hope it’s not an encore of EXODUS.

    Reply
  • 6. Darawr  |  Tuesday, 7 October, 2008 at 19:02

    I agree with your thoughts babe and I truly feel your support for her. It’s just been announced that Eat You Up release will be pushed back.:/ I don’t know why,but assuming then rush in her debut and her injury.I don’t know but hopefully it’s not pushed too far back. I also heard the album won’t be finished and out until 2009.

    Reply
  • 7. Ty_Sylicus  |  Wednesday, 8 October, 2008 at 13:54

    Wow. I read about the single push back on BoAjjang. I didn’t know about the album though.

    I always view release delays as positive things. I mean, especially with games, films, and music- a delay gives them more time to polish the project. Not everyone in live is lucky enough to have that kind of time. *points at himself, the future Designer* -_-;

    Reply
  • 8. Darawr  |  Wednesday, 8 October, 2008 at 21:09

    oh babe..your time will shine.Never give up! *hugs* yeah I guess that’s not a bad thing.I’m sure they want to perfect her album.

    Harry Potter is pushed back til July 09!!T_T gosh I can’t wait!Btw babe…TARGET grand opening is today;D woohoo! I dunno what I like about that place but it’s exciting..maybe it’s because I have memories of when I shopped at the at the Target in Orlando.LOL yes Im a dork. Haha love you!!

    Reply
  • 9. Ty_Sylicus  |  Thursday, 9 October, 2008 at 14:32

    I like Target b/c they have fair prices, a nice selection, and kick-ass advertisements!! =D Also, I love the color scheme. ^_^
    Oh, and those mems too. :P

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

