just want PV’s please

Wednesday, 15 October, 2008 at 17:01 5 comments

It’s been a long while since I was last on the YouTube type site, Veoh.com. When I first found the site, users were able to add videos they found to a Favorites list, and then access a pop-out window that would play the 45 most-recent favs. Also, there was a code to copy so that this “player” could be embedded around the web. (I still have the code posted on my MyS page, though they removed this option. BASTARDOS!!)

So, since they removed the player I was angry and didn’t come back for a while. Though music is my passion, my silly grudge against Veoh made me completely forget to watch ANY new PV’s for nearly THREE whole months! :O

Ok, so today I set aside an hour to do just that. First up- HIGH and MIGHTY COLOR’s last single with awesome lead singer rocker-girl MAKI. I’m happy that she’s found love and is getting married, but I still cry myself to sleep at night knowing she’s leaving the band after three beautiful years. T_T

As for the new PV and single Remember, the band looks great and the song rocks pretty hard. Interestingly enough, I can’t shake the thought that Maki looks somewhat like BoA from Atlantis Princess. lol! The PV shows lovely shots of the band standing around in fields (which is so classic for them to do) with a rich color palate and interesting shots and close-ups. The most memorable part (and emotional for me) is at the end; the song fades as Maki turns away from the camera, walks out into the sunset field, and vanishes. T_T

– Maki, we will always remember you. Itsumo. –

EDIT: Veoh is SO annoying now! >.< The search and videos load SLOW and I can’t seem to find ANYTHING I’m searching for. WTC? ERGGG! Now I’m stuck with YouTube. Isn’t there an “all Azn-pop videos” site yet?!

EDIT: ERGGG!! YouTube is just as annoying and it has MORE CRAPPY COMPLETELY IRRELEVANT videos! >.< Ok, I’m going to Google now.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Here’s a list of what I watched today: (so check ’em out yo!)

HIGH and MIGHTY COLOR – Remember

Koda Kumi – Taboo

alan – Kaze no Tegami

alan – Sora Uta

alan – RED CLIFF ~Kokoro Ikusa~

alan – Ashita e no Sanka

alan – Hitotsu

alan – Natsukashii Mirai ~Longing Future~

Entry filed under: Music. Tags: , .

NEW poem and super effective! The remaining Our Little Monster pics

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. .nodame.  |  Wednesday, 15 October, 2008 at 21:12

    Hey! Just thought I’d let ya know that Jpop’nKpop is now located here:
    http://charisma2.livejournal.com/

    .nodame.

    Reply
  • 2. Ty_Sylicus  |  Friday, 17 October, 2008 at 14:00

    8o OMG! How did you know I was looking for this? *tackles and hugs* Thank you!

    Reply
  • 3. .nodame.  |  Saturday, 18 October, 2008 at 9:00

    lol I saw your post on Japan-Roll’s board XD

    Anytime!! :hugs you back: :D

    Reply
  • 4. Darawr  |  Sunday, 19 October, 2008 at 2:22

    Yeah it is a sad new to hear that Maki is leaving, but think about the many years of music she had contributed to the band. I bet replacing her with someone differen’t would be hard. It’s like if they were to take Beyonce from Destiny’s Child..Would they still be a Destiny’s Child? Maki is always be the complete piece to High and Mighty Color. I’m sure her band will dearly miss her and the fans who followed along the band in general. :) o_o I almost forgot how BoA looks during Atlantis Princess. All I remember were her super pink hair and snow goggles. hehehe.. BoA wearing snow goggles in the middle of summer while dancing on top of a roof top. lol :D Can you admit asians have crazy style of clothing? :3

    Reply
  • 5. Ty_Sylicus  |  Tuesday, 21 October, 2008 at 15:52

    Haha, ok. Thx again .nodame. !

    Asians have an awesome style of clothing! :o Wish I could have some. :/

    Yeah…I’m already missing Maki so much. T_T

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

