Old Racing Games

Wednesday, 19 November, 2008 at 17:56 2 comments

Okay, so over the past two months I’ve been clearing out my book of old PS2 games, and finishing the ones I never did.

I started by restarting and finishing Flatout, and then ordering and finishing Flatout 2. After that I started Burnout 3, and just finished that last night. It was REALLY fun! Yay!

Now what? Since I’m only working 2-3 days a week, I’m experiencing a TON of couch time. It’s actually starting to get to me a little. I’ve finished nearly every game, movie, and TV show on DVD I own, and when I’m not doing that I’m at the library online for a few hours Tue-Fri, studying Japanese, playing Solitaire, or just laying around listening to music. -_-

Man, I really miss Katamari right now, and I think I’d even be willing to play Kingdom Hearts 2 over again… So, now what?

I’m totally strapped for cash, so buying any newer games in out of the question; I have to find an old one used and for dirt cheap. I shop Amazon. (You know Target is on there now.) Thinking about getting Burnout 4 now, but I’m feeling kinda burnt out on racing and strategy (been playing too much Advance Wars as well). I need a new genre! ERGH! >.< help.

*UPDATE: Ok, I did some digging and I’m picking up the PS2 Scarface game that my buddy Kw recommending for only $7.40 (after S&H of $4). Oddly enough, I actually think there are NO more PS1 games left that I want to play. lol. Save for Suikoden II of course! Oh how I miss you my precious…

Entry filed under: Randomness, Video Games.

*sticky* Please READ YUI – I’ll be PV

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. blu mouse  |  Thursday, 20 November, 2008 at 21:47

    Suikoden 2 <3

    Reply
  • 2. Ty_Sylicus  |  Tuesday, 25 November, 2008 at 15:05

    Suikoden 2 = T_T

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

