Not as easy as I thought

Friday, 23 January, 2009 at 18:25 3 comments

This is mostly just a rant. :S

I’m a fan of English artist just as much as anyone else. Now, like most people I don’t have all the money in the world so…from time to time…Yeah. And it’s quite hard to find places to download albums (I only know Google). Yeah, I’m not proud to say I’m a no-good, down-right dirty pirate but… ^^;

So recently my friend passed to me a few albums I’ve been dieing to hear: Gwen Stefani – The Sweet Escape, Usher – Here I Stand, and Maroon 5 – It Won’t Be Soon Before Long. Unfortunately, the later two above are very incomplete. Both albums are missing serveral tracks, which ruins my ability to enjoy the album to the fullest (or even here the entire album at all!) T_T

So my first insticnt was to just Google and collect the missing songs or download the albums from someone’s blog or something… but that hasn’t been too successful yet (or actually…not at all successful.). :(

Why is it so difficult to find? MILLIONS of people around the globe listen to and purchase these famous artists’ music- a TON lot more than they do for all my favorite J-Pop artists. And, I LIVE here in America! So, why is it some much more difficult to find and download English music compared to J-Pop and even K-Pop? Hmm… I mean sure, I should probably use torrents and such- only I’m not so knowledgeable about those things. :/

In the end though, I just wish I had the spare stacks to just buy the albums like I used to when I was younger… -_-

Entry filed under: Music.

Nothing like cold Beer, killer Dolls, and Yakuza! farewell, my blogging friend

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darangel  |  Wednesday, 28 January, 2009 at 18:46

    Yeah I understand what you mean about English songs is hard to find and download. Everything about American music these days are iTunes or bought digital(or purchased at the stores). I’m sure there are music sites you can torrent American music but it would cost you a fee too. Maybe this is why Asian music is easy for download because it’s freely exposed to fans(leechers getting a hold of songs first before anyone).

    Sorry to get off topic but I’m totally obsessed with these Thai artists by the name of Golf and Mike. They are brothers and they sing and dance VERY WELL. They originally speak Thai and English,but fruequent in Japanese. Oh yeah,they know a tiny bit of Korean too. Why I like these guys? I don’t know what attracted me,but it’s the same attraction when I got introduced to BoA. She sings in many languages,cute,beautiful,sings VERY well and her dancing is fantastic. This was the kind of vibe I got from Golf and Mike.

    So far I’ve downloaded three albums. Two old albums from their 2005 and 2006 albums. I also took the advantage of downloading their Japanese album. Surprisnly they are quite known there consideing they are under the record label of Johnny’s record company who down independant artist in Japan. Golf and Mike are coupled in a group by the name of GYM. My favorites are RIn RIn Samurai,Epliogue,Fever for the future,Bounce,Lets get down, and Nippon Ai ni Ikuyo. Etc hehe many more.

    I’ve fallen out of Asian music for about a year now. Besides listen BoA and Ayumi Hamasaki it was hard to find artists that touches me deeply. I also got to love Yuns Ito but fallen in an out of her music as go for Exile and Chemistry which I used to adore. Even you an I had our music conflicts which resulted terrible that we don’t discuss those issues anymore because I’m such a judgemental and biase person when it comes I new artist. I’m sorry and I feel sad for missing out on music which has no excuse for. It’s true when you said,”how hard is it to just pop in your favorite music cd and listen to it in your car.” I mean 5-10 or even 30 minutes out of my day isn’t that hard. I’ve became so bored and lazy. Lazy of music. Lazy of listening to new artist. I’m very different. I don’t let new artists get to me. That is because I’m comfortable in my musicians. It’s hard to replace them with another. .. Wow okay off topic again.

    So all I hve to say is, I understand how it feels to enjoy and appreciate good music. It’s not that I forgettin it,I dent make it enjoyable. For someone who used to have so much time on her hands downloading music on her computer everyday to working more than 40+ hours a week, LIFE and laziness,and procrastination took a hold of myself. I’m sorry for not giving your music an your artist to heart. I’m hoping to keep a hold of the artists I still listen to. It doesn’t matter how old they’ll get I’ll still love them as continue to support them. By the way, BoA’s new album cover looks interesting. I think you should check it out. Reminds me of GOT album cover. I’m happy she took some of her Korean looks to market in her English album. Even as much as her company tries to market her as Japanese,Chinese, or American, she’ll always be Korean and I’m glad she isn’t letting the fame get to her head like other musicians in America have*cough cough Britney* rofl

    Reply
  • 2. Darangel  |  Wednesday, 28 January, 2009 at 18:50

    Wow I mean Fluent in Japanese. Hehe..hey babe,I was thinking we should host our own music forum since you collect a lot of music and LOVE reviewing music and writing we should start one. You know how to code sites and I know graphics.. How come we haven’t stated one? Let’s do one! I always wanted to be an admin.:3

    Reply
  • 3. Ty_Sylicus  |  Thursday, 29 January, 2009 at 17:14

    lol. This blog is as far as I want to dive into managing ANY site on the web. Often times, trying to admin a site/forum is just more work that what it’s worth; and besides, there are more dedicated ppl than us already doing this for us. ^_^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

