farewell, my blogging friend

Thursday, 29 January, 2009 at 17:33 3 comments

nhatkyviet – The time has come …

I’ve very sad to report that, a very good blog that I’ve been following for nearly two years has announced that its doors will close soon. This was one of the best and one of my most favorite sites, so I’ve very sad to see it go. :(

The Asian Media blog, nhatkyviet (formerly Bear Lair), is going to be no longer. The owner, Viet, says that he will leave up the current links for about a month longer, but will not be posting anything new.

Interestingly enough, offers were made to BUY the website (one said $500!)

This is your LAST CHANCE to DL any Music, Movies, or J/K Dramas from his site.

Viet was kind enough to recommend others sites we could go to for Dramas though.
Korean Drama – aja-aja.com
Japanese Dorama + Korean Drama (Torrents) – d-addicts.com
Music – jpopsuki

I also found these sites in the comments:
J-Dramas on LJ blog – http://community.livejournal.com/jdramas/
Dramas – http://dramacrush.blogspot.com/
J-Dramas –http://community.livejournal.com/ourhour/
Dramas – http://www.silentregrets.com

Dara, I hope someday we can collect Dramas to watch together. =D

Entry filed under: blogging. Tags: .

Not as easy as I thought Music of the Month (09.01)

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darangel  |  Thursday, 5 February, 2009 at 6:00

    Oh course babeeeee. I’m loving Full House though the cast are young for my taste but I like the storyline and there’s some comedy and drama. :) so far I like it. I really want to watch East Of Eden!!:) I hope jim gets that for meet t_t would make a great bday gift. :a been feeling kinda sick and exhausted these last two days…. I can’t wait for summer!!! Grrrr… It pays to live in this hell hole. I can’t wait to marry and move!! Ugh ok enough rant. Gotta go to bed for work. I love you. Miss you can’t wait for you to get back.

    Reply
  • 2. Darangel  |  Thursday, 5 February, 2009 at 6:03

    Ps hey honey you should call me by my secret name. Found out my nosey sister is still hacking into sites I go on and read my YIM and MSN convos.. Call me like Dangel or honey.lol drok

    Reply
  • 3. Ty_Sylicus  |  Wednesday, 11 February, 2009 at 17:45

    Wow, all of that and not a single word about Viet. Silly honey! :P

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

