A Painted Soul

Thursday, 12 February, 2009 at 18:09 1 comment

After being missing for over a year, my dear Yumi Shizukusa finally came back and released two singles, and now her 4th albums had hit the shelves in Japan.

The Painted Soul is, like the new Yumi, much different from her previous albums. IMO though, change isn’t always good.

The Painted Soul

The Painted Soul

The new album features acoustic and R&B type sounds along with Yumi’s soulful vocals. And while the new tracks aren’t anything spectacular, they are still enjoyable. Sadly, the majority of the album’s songs don’t stray far from the feeling of the others (basically, this reminds me of YUI’s third album).
The strongest songs on the album are the singles: I still believe ~Tameiki, CALLING ME, and GO YOUR OWN WAY. Out of the new tracks, I really like Merry-go-round. Also good are: Cause It’s my life, and GOOD BYE.

Her official website has been redone, with artful effect (it’s pretty). You can check it out at www.yumi-shizukusa.com. Also, there’s a cool flash banner on her Shiz-tic Soul Blog. Check it out!

(Funny thing! While searching Google images for the album cover, I came across a picture of my Green Mouse FACE logo, which just happens to be my Avatar on Jpopmusic forums. haha!) You can visit the Yumi page HERE.

Entry filed under: Music. Tags: , .

BoA – Eien [PV] New Kumi-X! Utada’s Prisoner of Love

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ty_Sylicus  |  Wednesday, 4 March, 2009 at 13:22

    Look! I’m posting to my blog as myself but, without being logged in as this blog’s owner. lol. I clicked a link from Google. :p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

