fun with Yusuke

Friday, 13 February, 2009 at 16:54 Leave a comment

HandMC - OVER era

HandMC - OVER era

While reading about HIGH and MIGHTY COLOR on Jpopmusic forums, I stumbled upon a most exciting rumor!

– A NEW VOCALIST HAS BEEN FOUND –

Yeah, like OMG right? LOL. Seriously though, this is huge news! Also, it sounds like the band will be going on tour later this year to promote the new vocalist as well as the new HIGH and MIGHTY image, which you can see in their new website design!

click to visit the H&MC official site and check out the new logos!

Nice! You can see the band’s new logo. With Maki it was bees and the beehive. This time around H&MC is going with Roses and Skulls? Hmm… Sounds like Guns N’ Roses to me. Is this new logo reminiscent of classic American rock? That would make sense considering many in the band are huge fans of that period.

IMO, the type treatment screams “ROCK!”, so I love it. Skulls sitting on roses seems odd (as they would be heavy lol), mostly b/c it shows the opposition of “life” and “death”. Could be just me though.

I’m VERY much excited about the future of the band and I can’t wait to get my hands on the new single! EEE!!!

I’ll leave you with this Profile page art by none other than Yusuke! :o

Entry filed under: Music. Tags: , , .

A Woman See ya next week!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

