BoA bits and other things like driving

Tuesday, 17 February, 2009 at 17:50 3 comments

<Commence random blogging>

So this week I’m trying to get my Driver’s License here in Florida. It’s quite the bother but, mostly I was just procrastinating. haha. Did the stupid written test was done at the DMV on a touch screen monitor. It was SO easy.

So now I have to take the “first time driver’s / drug and alcohol” course online. The cheapest one I could find was $20. What sucks the MOST about it is that it FORCES me to stay on each page for 20 whole mins! @_@ Luckily I can “save & logout” to return and finish this another day, as I only have 2 hrs before work to complete a hr course. <_< Also, I have to answer correctly 5 questions at the end of each page. There’s four 1 hr chapters total. BO-RING!!! _-_

BoA. BoA! BoA! So I spent some time today watching new BoA stuff on YouTube and Googling her. Her English sounds sooo good! ^o^ I watched her perform “Look Who’s Talking”, and her interviews with Ningin. Also, the crowd reacting to BoA in New York. Her new Japanese single Eien is good too. :) “Why did you say bye bye?” <3

Here’s the Romaji and Eg Translation for Eien:

Watashi no yubi wa kitto
kimi no hoho ni sotto
fureru tame dake ni atte
fureru tame dake ni atte

kagayaku tsuki wa kitto
kimi to isshoni zutto
miageru tame dake ni atte
miageru tame daki ni attano

kujikesou na toki ni itsumo tonari ni ite
waratte kureta kimi wa mou inai nda

poroporo te no hira kara koboreru kanashimi My Love
konya kono machi de tabun watashi ga ichiban naiteiru

kimi ni aisareta kara watashi wa watashi ni nareta
toki wo hakobu kaze yo douka ano hi no eien wo kaeshite
Bye Bye Bye…
Why did you say bye bye bye..

Ano koro futari itsumo kiiteta kyoku ga
futo machikado ni nagareteru
iyafon katahou zutsu de
kimi ga totsuzen tsuyoku hipparu kara ne
chotto mimi kara hazurechatte
watashi ga okoru to fuzakete

fui ni kimi to me ga atte kuchibiru wo kasaneta
zutto watashi wo mamoru tte itta noni

Neibii buruu no sora sotto te wo nobashite miru
harisakersou na mune mou ichido tada dakishimete

ano toki sunao ni nareba konna koto ni naranakatta
mezametara subete ga yume de atteyo
soshite mata fuzakete
Bye Bye Bye..
Why did you say bye bye bye….

Michi iku hito wo bonyari miteita
kimi to aruita puratanasu namiki
kondo pasuta tsukutte tte
rainenn ryokou shiyou tte
zutto watashi wo mamoru tte itta noni

poroporo te no hira kara koboreru kanashimi My Love
konya kono machi de tabun watashi ga ichiban naiteiru

kimi ni aisareta kara watashi wa watashi ni nareta
toki wo hakobu kaze yo douka ano hi no eien wo

Neibii buruu no sora sotto te wo nobashite miru
harisakersou na mune mou ichido tada dakishimete

ano toki sunao ni nareba konna koto ni naranakatta
mezametara subete ga yume de atteyo
soshite mata fuzakete
Bye Bye Bye..
Why did you say bye bye bye….

Translation:
I’m sure my finger is only here
for softly touching your cheek
only for touching it

I’m sure the shining moon is only here
for me and you to forever look up at
it was only for us to look up at

Whenever I felt down
you were always by my side
You always smiled for me
but now you’re gone

From the palms of my hands
my sadness poors out in large drops, “My Love”
Tonight in this town
I think I’m the one who is crying the most

Because you loved me
I could become who I am now
Wind that carries time,
Somehow, bring back the eternity from that day
Bye Bye Bye…
Why did you say bye bye bye

Back then, there was that song we always listened to
It came on while we were standing at the corner
We shared our earphones together

Then you’d suddenly pull away
and the earphone would come out of my ear
and I pretended to get mad

Our eyes would meet suddenly
and our lips pressed together
You said you would always protect me

I gently reach up at the navy blue sky
I feel like my heart is about to burst
Just hold me, just one more time

If I could have been honest that time
This never would have happened
When I wake up, everything will be a dream
And then you’ll say jokingly
Bye Bye Bye
Why did you say bye bye bye

I was looking absent-mindedly at the people on the street
while walking with you, the rows of platanus trees
You said make pasta for me next time
and let’s go on a trip together next year
and that you’d always protect me, but..

From the palms of my hands
my sadness poors out in large drops, “My Love”
Tonight in this town
I think I’m the one who is crying the most

Because you loved me
I could become who I am now
Wind that carries time,
Somehow, bring back the eternity from that day

I gently reach up at the navy blue sky
I feel like my heart is about to burst
Just hold me, just one more time

If I could have been honest that time
This never would have happened
When I wake up, everything will be a dream
And then you’ll say jokingly
Bye Bye Bye
Why did you say bye bye bye
Credit: crescent@boajjang.com

Apparently I still have a little thing for Korean guy rap group BIG BANG, b/c I couldn’t resist watching the PV for Day By Day. It’s pretty good and sounds a lot like the original stuff I heard from the group. The video is pretty cool, and sad too. Their videos tend to have a short cinematic story to them.
Here’s LIES, a fav of mine (also the first one I saw.) :) I actually love the song so much I went and DL’d it (and some other BIG BANG stuff I’ve been procrastinating one). haha! And my other fav Last Farewell.

HIGH and MIGHTY COLOR spoke on their official blog about the band’s new lead singer. In this picture you can see the back of HER head. Woots! The new vocalist is a girl! Well, that’s one mystery down.

In other exciting news- OMG NEW FULLMETAL ALCHEMIST!!! *nose bleed* You heard right. I read on Ningin that a new season of FMA with hit Japanese TV’s on April 5th.

Lastly for today- I started playing METAL GEAR SOLID for PS1 the other day. (I’m still waiting on ROGUE GALAXY in the mail). This game is so great and so much fun! =D I’m shocked I’ve been putting off finishing it. XD WTC was I thinking?!

Entry filed under: Music, Randomness, Video Games. Tags: , , , , , .

See ya next week! More Yumi for me!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darangel  |  Thursday, 19 February, 2009 at 16:43

    Oops I comment on the wrong entry. Rofl..and yes babe I know what Metal Gear is. :p I’ve played the irst Metal Gear twice. :) my brother and I played it using a cheat code for the second time though and it was fun just going back with unlimited ammo and gerenades blowing up those enemies. Lol…I wonder if you do that too. Another king that was fun were the little items you get like the camera. You can even shoot mirrors ad see ghost images. Sneak into lockers and look at girl nude pictures. Hmm what else..I love climbing the vents. Being sleath was also fun. I love to just throw gerenades and have soliders chase me. Lol Metal Gear was like the first game in my opinion that highlighted a lot of miliarty tactic games. Now there are so many it’s ridiculous. I wasn’t a fan much of Metal Gear 3. MG2 was ok. The MG training one that was pretty cool. Erm..forgot what it was called exactly but my brother loved that one.

    Reply
  • 2. Darangel  |  Thursday, 19 February, 2009 at 16:50

    Oh I forgot to comment on your driving test. Well I hope you do well!! I believe in you:). You’re awesome to pass the written test on your first try. That means when you come here and take our written DMV test you’ll pass with flying colors. We have 25 written questions. I failed on my first try so had to come in the next day to take it and I passed with all 25 correct. They were a little hard. Haha..the driving test was EASY. Passed everything within 30 mins and got a license that very day. :) well you should do okay since mom will be teaching you. She seems to know what she’s doing besides when she reads signs and go on opposite roads those are scary. Lol no offense to mom but when she drove to GA I was nervous. Don’t tell her I said that!!!! Good luck on your test!

    Reply
  • 3. Ty_Sylicus  |  Thursday, 19 February, 2009 at 15:10

    All that and all you commented about is driving and Metal Gear Solid games? hahah
    Silly Bum. :P

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

