More Yumi for me!

Thursday, 19 February, 2009 at 16:24 2 comments

Yay! Finally get to watch the new Yumi Shizukusa PV for GO YOUR OWN WAY.

I watched a ton of short videos on YouTube today including the Oct 08 live performances! Too bad Yumi’s vocals didn’t hold up that night. ^^;

Thx to Google and a-nation.org (not Avex’s), I was able to get my hands on mp3s for THE PAINTED SOUL and I’m trying to DL her first album (as soon as I figure out how to DL from Zshare. <_< It’s ebil!).

(And about alan over there –> She’s going to be staying for a while.)

Entry filed under: Music. Tags: .

BoA bits and other things like driving a winding road

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darangel  |  Thursday, 26 February, 2009 at 1:47

    The song sounds nice and mellow. It has a good r&b feel to it which is Yumi’s style right? I find it hard that you say her LIVE vocals aren’t so good that she can’t hold up her notes. She sounds good in her PV though. As for the video, I wonder the meaning behind sitting behind the clothing line? I understand the drawing being sad and then happy, but i thought the video could add more feelings to the song itself. I love her dress. It looks lovely. :) I love her hair too. I like how its wavy. She’s grown so lovely too. By the way, she looks mixed. Remember how I said she doesn’t look full Japanese? She has an interesting look like Ken Hirai. She has to be mix. She doesn’t look Japanese Japanese.

    Reply
  • 2. Ty_Sylicus  |  Thursday, 26 February, 2009 at 14:35

    Yeah, a lot of the older Yumi stuff has an R&B beat to it. She also does acoustic type songs (like “CALLING ME” and “I still believe ~tameiki~”). Her newest album is different though and shows a changing style inside her.

    I was shocked too. The live perfs I saw were just last OCT 08, and she sounded rough (maybe sick?). :(

    Yeah I know what you mean. About her ethnicity- I haven’t been able to find out about that yet. There is not English Wikipedia page for her (though there is one in Japanese). I’ve tried to Google her bio/profile, but without results.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

