a winding road

Friday, 20 February, 2009 at 14:37 2 comments

A trip down memory lane;

Today I visited YUI-Lover and for the first time in ages I actually *looked* around the site. They once again have changed their color scheme (layout) and the site’s top banner. It’s lovely, as always; making miss the old days.

Life changes, things change. And places that were once favorites, seen to fade without notice. At first, you miss them, and then you slowly begin to forget- that’s your mind’s way of erasing the pain of missing. It tries to forget the loss by forgetting the existence.

But most things can never be forgotten. Friends- once deeply bonded too, can never be forgotten- even if they never speak again. My heart hurts, but I’m a coward. It’s too much for me to hold onto everyone, so I just run away instead. I miss them and then blame myself.

I also found this old page written by Dangelous and I. It’s beautiful. I read it over and even let a tear. Their wonderful memories. I just thought you’d want to see this babe. I bet you’ve forgotten as well.
http://z14.invisionfree.com/YUI_Lover/index.php?showtopic=737&st=0#entry7471543

Entry filed under: Randomness.

More Yumi for me! ANTI-NOBUNAGA kudasai

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darangel  |  Thursday, 26 February, 2009 at 1:41

    I remember YUI Lover. I even remember the Younha forum before YUI Lover. I was not much of a member of the site, but there were very cool friends on that site. Remember Brian? And Aditz was so fun to talk to. They were so nice and friendly. Gosh, it’s been a long time since I read that thread. It sure bring back memories alright. It’s like when I visit BN and reread our old posts. :P

    Reply
  • 2. Ty_Sylicus  |  Thursday, 26 February, 2009 at 14:22

    Wow! So you did get your PW and see the thread? Yeah OMG so many pics! hahaha. And we posted our super long Alaska blog. ^___^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

