dang

Friday, 20 March, 2009 at 11:31 2 comments

Dang, I forgot my flashdrives and PSP cord (I keep them all together in a small zip-lock bag with my to-do lists) today. >.< Now instead of having only 3 hours with lots to do, I have 3 whole hours with not much to do. *sigh*

On the bright side, Mom treated me to a yummylicious (I wonder why using desktop firefox doesn’t underline misspelled words with a red-line, when my portable version does) Chinese buffet at the local place here in town. I really like the chicken on a stick (I forget the real name).

Feeling full, sastified, yet very sleepy. I think I would rather nap than be online right now. Especially without my gear as I am today.

Yesterday was my first day working with my neighbors across the street’s daughter and her husband with their family business. They work for a company called Books Are Fun who merged with Reader’s Digest, hosting book fairs selling books and various other things. We set up shop in the middle on the Dothan Civic Center’s 2nd floor and did well, even though it was a slow and long day (left my house at 5:45 and returned at 7:45). I earned money for my work though, and will work again with them next Thur (a shorter day as well!). :)

Also, it’s quite dead around here. -_-

Entry filed under: Randomness.

Utada, Poetry, and the Furious Fast today I miss you more than ever…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. darawr  |  Wednesday, 20 May, 2009 at 0:32

    :/ you often forget about something one thing or the other. By the way, did I give you my flash drive? I seem to have misplaced it. It’s the one with the string attached. lol

    Chinese food sounds yummy. The chicken on a stick is called satay chicken? lol I don’t think that’s Chinese. Only Thai sticks chicken on bamboo skewers. They call it “Chicken Satay” Chinese resturants would call it Chinese BBQ chicken or Mongolian BBQ on a stick or whatever. :P I don’t know why I know this. lol

    I remember you speaking od Dothan a lot when mom has to drop you off. That’s cool that you’re working with the neighbors. They seem like down to earth people. It’s nice to have decent people these days that want to help others out. :) Hang in there babe. LOVE YOU!

    Reply
  • 2. Ty_Sylicus  |  Wednesday, 20 May, 2009 at 13:51

    No babe, I don’t have your flashdrive. And though I’m bad at being forgetful, I hardly ever actually lose anything. :)

    I dunno what chicken on a stick is, but I don’t care b/c it’s AWESOME!

    Yeps! I’m hoping I get to work with them again in the future!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

