today I miss you more than ever…

Tuesday, 24 March, 2009 at 12:57 2 comments

How could I ever love another?
How could you say you don’t remember?

These words that touch my heart were written by Utada. Her new album, This Is The One, may just be the one to change American’s opinions of her. I’m just being optimistic really. With the physical copy of her album dropping in the states next month, there are doubts that will have to wait to be shaken.

As for me- I’m sold. Utada’s latest efforts show vast improvements over her previous albums in terms of style, and lyrics. It’s actually quite good. What will America think?

I’m very curious and eager to know, so I’ve decided to launch a small project next week to find out. I’ll be burning copies of her album (featuring the re-structured US tracklist order) and handing them out to half-a-dozen co-workers. I plan to ask them to give the album a play and get back to me with their thoughts and opinions. I’m hoping this will work. :/ We’ll see. I’m also curious to listen to the new order myself.

Entry filed under: Music. Tags: , .

dang “Oh My!” and a whole lotta Ayu

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. darawr  |  Wednesday, 20 May, 2009 at 0:26

    how did people like her stuff? From what I heard from AJ he totally loves it. I think it’s a great album nonetheless from her first album. Her songs are always meaningful. She’s an incredible songwriter. I believe great songwriters are those who’s been through many experiences in life. That’s why they can relate and when they sing you can hear the emotions behind it. Utada sings with emotion and the truth. That’s why she’s a really good artist.

    Reply
    • 2. Ty_Sylicus  |  Wednesday, 20 May, 2009 at 13:52

      Sadly, no one has gotten back to me yet about the CD’s. Mostly b/c I gave them all away and then disappeared to AT for two weeks. I’ll ask about them when I get back from Ohio.
      AJ loves it? Cool!

      Nicely said babe. That gave me chills. <3 I can't agree more with you, or with the wonder way you paint words.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

