Pata-Pata-Pata-Pon! x2!

Wednesday, 20 May, 2009 at 13:29 2 comments

Patapon 2

I did a TON of PSP work today. Really, I just wanted my grubby hands on the fantasy greatness that is PATAPON 2. However, it’s a DL only game for PSP, so I had to jump through some hoops.

It took me an hour. I had to find the correct Playstation website, DL the PSP Media Manager (installing this alone required installation of hald-a-dozen other things including QuikTime and took over 15mins to install!), sinc my PSP, sign-up for Playstation Network, register my credit card, DL and install the 5.50 PSP software update (you can’t buy shit in the PSP store without having the most recent update! ver 5.50 dropps 21May! That’s fucking tmrw man! The new update let’s you have music folders two levels deep know! WELL ABOUT FUCKING TIME! Now to reorganize my folders again. >.< )…

And only after doing all that was I able to visit the Playstation store and ACTUALLY DL things. I DL’d a bunch of wallpapers, a LocoRoco song (lol), and now I’m DL’ing the 362 MB Patapon 2 (that’s actually quite small if you think about it, it’s like 36 10MB mp3’s…). OMG! I’m SO DAMN EXCITED!!! It was a pricey $20 though. >.< Those jerks better not put this game on sale next year! >:(

Entry filed under: Video Games. Tags: , , .

It’s been a while random update

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darawr  |  Tuesday, 2 June, 2009 at 16:53

    I don’t remember the one you were playing when I was with you. Was that Patapon? Looks like a cute game. I think my bro has that one..

    Reply
  • 2. Ty_Sylicus  |  Friday, 12 June, 2009 at 13:04

    Pata, Pata, Pata! :P

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

