almost AUGUST already? :o

Friday, 24 July, 2009 at 15:40 9 comments

So this image has appeared on Amazon.jp and is rumored to be the cover to HIGH and MIGHTY COLOR‘s newest album- swamp man. It’s either real, or an elaborate hoax. (Let’s hope it’s real b/c I really like this one!) The album drops in early Aug, and mine’s already on pre-order! You know it!

Now time for more PV’s! =D (not that anyone other than myself and Dara watches them… -_- )

Almost AUG already? Soon Summer will end in Alaska, and I’m still not there to enjoy it. That’s a greatly depressing thought. Wrist cutting anyone?

2NE1 – I Don’t Care MV (Eg subs)

Well quite definitely a “girl power” song, I can’t help but like this one. Outta all the songs on their 1st mini album, I was liking this one the most (might just del all the others lol). Love the part towards the end when they break out the piano and clap during the chorus! <3

The MV is actually quite cool. It shows the girls a little less Urban than before- they actually look quite cool + cute. The world is frozen around them as the take revenge on the boys. haha!

YG21Subs did the subtitles for this one, and they’re REALLY good. The font is nice, with diff. colors for each girl, and the translation sounds great (even with extra E’s during the chorus haha!). I wonder what else they sub? Looks like they really love 2NE1.

2NE1 – Fire (Space Ver.) MV (Eg Subs)

Ok, so I can’t get enough of this song and MV! =D Here’s the YG21Subs ver!

Also,

BIG BANG & 21 – LOLLIPOP MV (Eg Subs)

Ok, so this one is low quality (I would watch this on YouTube).

I still love this song like crayz though! *sings: “lolli, lolli, lolli…”* Damn, love this MV too. Korea and BIG BANG are just too damn cool! =D

Bonus!: Here’s on OLD BIG BANG song featuring one of the 2NE1 girls long before their were together! It’s classic.

BIG BANG – Forever With You Ft. Park Bom MV (Eg Subs)

The song is pretty good; reminds me of the H-Eugene and Shin Ji song. I bet you’ll like this better than the new BIG BANG stuff Dara.

The lyrics is this song are quite poetic to say the least. I enjoyed this song.

(BTW, is it just me or is K-pop easier to translate than J-pop is?)

Well, while we’re on the subject of BIG BANG, let’s check out PV’s to their two new Japanese singles!

BIG BANG – Gara Gara GO! PV

Couldn’t find a good quality video. It’s pretty boring anyways. PV’s like this one suck. The song’s good though.

<object width=”410″ height=”341″ id=”veohFlashPlayer” name=”veohFlashPlayer”><param name=”movie” value=”http://www.veoh.com/static/swf/webplayer/WebPlayer.swf?version=AFrontend.5.4.2.21.1002&permalinkId=v18704978Spx9mzsJ&player=videodetailsembedded&videoAutoPlay=0&id=anonymous”></param><param name=”allowFullScreen” value=”true”></param><param name=”allowscriptaccess” value=”always”></param><embed src=”http://www.veoh.com/static/swf/webplayer/WebPlayer.swf?version=AFrontend.5.4.2.21.1002&permalinkId=v18704978Spx9mzsJ&player=videodetailsembedded&videoAutoPlay=0&id=anonymous&#8221; type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” allowscriptaccess=”always” allowfullscreen=”true” width=”410″ height=”341″ id=”veohFlashPlayerEmbed” name=”veohFlashPlayerEmbed”></embed></object>

BIG BANG – MY HEAVEN PV

So MY HEAVEN is a Jpop cover of thier original Kpop song “Heaven”. IMO, it doesn’t sound as good in Japanese. It’s just…maybe b/c I so used to the vocals in Korean? Still love the beat though! Maybe a K-J mashup would be sweet! Do you think the boys look any less Korean in Jpop PV’s? lol Wonder if that’s a Japanese girl he’s kissing?

Ok, enough BIG BANG. Let’s explore some other artists!

Mai Kuraki – Beautiful PV (preview)


view alternate cover

Her latest, I thought it was a sweet song. Doubt I’ll keep it on my PSP though.

The PV is slow and by the ocean.

Stephanie – FUTURE PV

Stephanie disappoints me as she keeps singing the same sounding crap. IT’s not that songs are bad, they’re just so much alike. Also, she never looks cute in PV’s… At least there are *some* interesting parts in this one. Also, the covers always suck.

Son Dam Bi – Saturday Night MV


I’m surprised I never posted any Son Dam Bi vids. Here’s the one from her 1st Mini Album. It’s a pretty good song. She was pulling some retro 80’s stuff here.

I thought the MV was interesting enough. Dam Bi’s hair is funky looking though lol. Also, have you noticed the girl has odd shaped ears…? She really should cover them up more often. I think she pulls on the white wig well though! Great job gurl! =D

Son Dam Bi – Crazy Ft. Eric MV (Eg Subs)


Still love this song. This girl’s songs are hot lik this!

The PV is pretty cool. Lots of dancing and Dam Bi looking good. There’s a split screen to this vid that I haven’t seen used before. It’s a nice touch.

Son Dam Bi – Bad Boy Ft. Park Ga Hee MV


Really love this one. Bad Boy and Crazy are still my fav two Dam Bi songs. Also, the remixes for both on her remix alb and SICK!!

You can listen to the song and read English lyrics HERE.

Son Dam Bi & BIG BANG – Bad Boy x Last Farewell mash-up MV (Eg Subs)

Oh man this is so damn cool! It’s acutally a two song mashed-up into one!
Son Dam Bi – Bad Boy
BIG BANG – Last Farewell
The songs sounds SO DAMN PERFECT together! Just, WOW!!! Love it!
Must be b/c both songs were composed and arranged by the Brave Brothers.

Son Dam Bi – Cry Eye MV


This was her debut single. It’s diff from her later works in how it sounds. This was the Summer of 2007, and tat that time she was largely being compared to fellow Korean artist, Rain, being called the “female Rain”.
This video’s actually pretty cool and I still love the slick vibe of the song. This is actually my frist time seeing it. Dam Bi is too damn cool! (And she has no fear of 50 ft tall speakers…)

Here’s a link to the MV on DailyMotion with Eg Subs.

Son Dam Bi – Invisible Person MV

This was the first Dam Bi I heard. It was a random DL from sweetxmelodies. REALLY glad I did though. Dara really like Dam Bi as well. I put this song on a mix CD for my mom too.

You can view a good English translation of the lyrics HERE.

Ok, hope you enjoyed this all! ^o^ Rumors are that Dam Bi has retired from singing. I sure hope not! But then again, we’re lucky to have artists under that same producers, like Bae Seul Ki, right?

PS. SEE YA NEXT TUES!!!

Entry filed under: Music. Tags: , , , , .

glad they feed me Music of the Month (09.07)

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. darawr  |  Tuesday, 28 July, 2009 at 2:56

    Okay I wrote a huge comment and i dunno what happen but it didn’t get posted. GRRR…. could honey divide each MV into separate blog entries or something or have 2 or 3 MV per entries?

    Reply
  • 2. darawr  |  Tuesday, 28 July, 2009 at 3:21

    HandMC: SWAMP MAN COVER-I thought this cover was amazing artsy. I like how creative they gotten.nice work.

    2NE1: I don’t care- The cover is simple and neat. I like the metallic look.

    2NE1 -I don’t care MV: I thought the MV was okay. They dance pretty well and each girl has a uniqueness about them, not like other girl groups who dress like eachother. It’s almost like staring at the same girls. They remind me of female version of Big Bang.

    2NE1 :-Fire-I thought Fire was a funny song and a funny video. It sounds so mainstream as well as I Don’t care. Maybe a little bit of American music influence because I heard some stuff they sounds off of Danity Kane and Pussycat Dolls. It’s very urban and mainstream American music(but of course not entirely). I thought the song was catchy and MV wasn’t so special. One girl must have some black in her because she’s so ghetto it’s not even funny(gal with the yellow headphone and bangs over her eyes).

    Big Bang*2NE1-LOLLIPOP-aHHH i has so much I commented about this MV and song in my first comment that got erased. GRR.. Anywho, all I have to say is, I don’t know what age they live in or what world they are from but I don’t wanna see 90s clothing like that ever. The song was alright. Lollipop isn’t the best song, but it’s cute in a way as a collabration. I thought the album cover was cool. Watching the video had a whole another level of weirdness to Big Bang which doesn’t impress me still. I don’t get them I guess. One acts like a nerd with “Bling.” Ones a ghetto thug(the cute one with the chopped of hair). Another is goofy looking with weird clothing. One looks like pee wee hermen. -_-. sorry that’s all I gotta say. okay next…

    Big Bang-Forever with you-@____@ it’s weird hearing Korean rapping. Wow.. Hearing this song(let’s say if I not seen this video) I would think they were Black. Ahh, I don’t know if i’m feeling the song. It sounds like a rip off of an american song. No originality. :/ OH COME ON! :( I don’t understand how you can stand american music when Koreans are totally copying off American music but singing it in Korean. >_>

    Big Bang-Gara Gara Go-Song is pretty good. I think this one is my favorite so far. I won’t say what this song reminds me of because I know of a song that this sounds like(yes american song). I like the MV though. And their wardrobe is a lot better. When they dress in black with the white sneakers, i like that look a lot. haha.. the dude that sounds like T-Pain is funny. I still can’t imagine Korean dude sounding black. :| I sound so biase. XD sorry!!

    Big Bang -Heaven-They were singing in Japanese? Oh… It was hard to tell at first until the deep rapper started rapping. The chorus part is pretty nice. I think thats the only part of the song I like. The instrumentals are cool. It’s upbeat from slow to fast. I swear two guys in the group can be duos and the other two kick them out. I can’t stand two of the guys with bad voice. The shaved head guy with shades is my favorite. :”) hehe

    Reply
  • 3. darawr  |  Tuesday, 28 July, 2009 at 3:23

    okay I’ll continue one the rest tomorrow. :/ wrote a lot up and wonder why your blog is being weird. must hate me for bashing big bang so much. XD Sorry to Big Bang fans. I guess i’m not much of a fan. :| LOVE YOU! ARIGATOU FOR SHARING. Continue laterz

    Reply
  • 4. vagoo  |  Wednesday, 29 July, 2009 at 9:44

    With the risk of getting a angry Ty on me.. I really don’t like 2NE1 :P

    Never actually gotten around to listen to Big Bang but guess I will later on.

    Have to agree with you on Stephanie the covers are always bad for her and the songs are very similar, she should use some other writers. Think they should realese Kisses instead of Future as a single granted still sound similar but sounds alittle better.

    TIME FOR FOOD :D

    Reply
  • 5. Ty_Sylicus  |  Thursday, 30 July, 2009 at 11:44

    I don’t want to divide my posts. :P But maybe if I did then I would not only have more posts, but they would load more quickly right? Ok then, from now on I’ll try 3-5 PV’s per post. Ok? ^_^ Good idea you!

    Reply
  • 6. Ty_Sylicus  |  Thursday, 30 July, 2009 at 11:47

    And honey, try typing it up in notepad, wordpad, or Word. Then use COPY and PASTE. (CTRL + C, CTRL + V)
    ;)

    Reply
  • 7. Ty_Sylicus  |  Thursday, 30 July, 2009 at 11:48

    Ok, gtg. I’ll read these all sometime in the future. *sigh*

    Reply
  • 8. Ty_Sylicus  |  Friday, 31 July, 2009 at 13:54

    OMG YEAH! The swamp man cover is CRAY Z!! Hope that’s the real cover! =D

    ROFL! yeah the clothes in Lollipop are so OMG WOAH colorful and retro! XD *dies* HAHAHAHA! yeah, BIG BANG is a bag full of WTF?! That’s why I like them so much. :P

    LOL! Yeah, maybe it’s b/c I just don’t like a lot of Black American male vocalist? Or maybe b/c the lyrics are SO much better in Korean / Japanese. The problem with American music is what they sing about (stupid shit) and how they sing it (like they are the shit). I don’t care about cars and money. *rolls eyes* Hey! Let’s er’body get crunk yo! ….

    You know, maybe I would get into the American songs that sound like these songs that I like so much! :O yeah, there’s an idea. If you want to prove a point (or just experiment on me XD), then find these songs you are talking about. There are BILLIONS are American / English songs, so odds are I just never found the right ones.Too much POP HITS and ROCK radio for me.

    hahaha. Yeah, I used to think some of the random male rappers in BoA oldest songs were actually Black guys in Korea, but I guess I was wrong. XD

    Yeah, I think that’s G-Dragon.

    @ vagoo – Yeah, if you don’t like BIG BANG, I doubt you’d like 2NE1. They are alike.
    Yeah, poor Stephanie. The girl can sing, I’ve heard it! It’s just she needs some better songs to sing in. :/

    Reply
  • 9. Lonna  |  Monday, 30 September, 2013 at 13:04

    I think this is among the most vital information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things, The website style is perfect, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

