A J-Music Survey by Misa

Tuesday, 4 August, 2009 at 15:40 2 comments

I found this survey outta curiosity while Googling for Yuna Ito pics. lol So I decided it looked fun and took it. ^_^

1. What was the first Japanese song that you ever listened to?
That’s hard to say. While in Korea, I began to listen to K-Pop. I got into Chae Yeon, Koyote, and BoA. I became a strong fan of BoA and followed her into Japan. I’m willing to bet my first Japanese song was her “Listen To My Heart”. I could be wrong though…I’ll ask my girlfriend if she knows lol.

2. Did it inspire you to like that group/singer, or did it turn you away?
At the time, I was having trouble understanding the differences between K-Pop and J-Pop, as well as the languages. BoA opened a door into Japan and I quickly became swept-up in it all.

Once I told my online friends about my interest in J-Pop, they dumped tons and TONS of songs from all different artists in my lap. Notable artists I faved included: Namie Amuro, Utada Hikaru, Younha, YUI, and HIGH & MIGHTY COLOR.

3. What is the one song that you have been listening to for the longest time?
For the longest time? hmm… I still listen to a lot of the old BoA stuff as well as Hikki’s Singles Collection Volume One.

4. What group/singer have you liked the longest?
Surprisingly, it’s Koyote out of Korean (since I found them before BoA). However, in Japan is was BoA. She was always first.

5. What is the song with the most plays on your itunes/media player?
Don’t have a computer so… I listen to music on my PSP, so there’s no way of telling… However, I have all the YUI and HIGH & MIGHTY COLOR songs on there, and I play them all to death! haha

6. Is that song your favorite?

7. If not, what is?
YUI – Good-bye days
H&MC – Enrai ~Tooku ni Aru Akari~

8. Is there any one group that you can listen to all/most of the songs by? If so, who?
Absolutely ALL YUI and H&MC songs are just fantastic!
Namie Amuro: everything from STYLE to before “WILD/Dr.”
Ayumi Hamasaki: everything from (Miss)understood to the present
Koyote – everything from album 6 to the present. ^_^

9. What is your favorite agency?
Most of the artists I listen to are under the avex label, with Sony in second.

10. What is your favorite group/singer?
YUI and HIGH & MIGHTY COLOR. Ah! What a deadly awesome combo! =D

(Original survey posted up on Misa’s blog- HERE. Thx Misa!)

Entry filed under: Music.

Namie Amuro singles ranker! gtg for now

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Misa  |  Tuesday, 4 August, 2009 at 19:53

    thanks for taking this!
    Its a survey, not a poll, so you’re never too late~

    I’ve never heard of Koyote, but I have heard of BoA and listened to some of her songs. She’s got a good voice but I’ve never been able to latch on. I should give her stuff another try.

    My friends talk about H&MC. I should give them a chance, no? lol~

    Avex is full of many amazing artists~

    Again, thank you :D

    Reply
  • 2. Ty_Sylicus  |  Wednesday, 5 August, 2009 at 14:45

    You know, I’ve been wanting to do some kind of survey thing like this for a long time; just not sure what questions to ask. hmm…

    I’m sure some of my friends (like two of them), remember my Miyo proposal. lol (My music + Your music = Our music) XD (sounds lame but I would love to actually do it! I even made a logo! XD)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

