a rockin’ good bye

Wednesday, 12 August, 2009 at 16:32 Leave a comment

YES! HMC has finally released a PV for their upcoming album!!!

HIGH and MIGHTY COLOR – good bye PV

OK, just watched the PV thrice over and here’s my thoughts-

Yuusuke is playing a more active vocal role this time around. Seems the new HIGH and MIGHTY has definitely returned to some of it’s ANTI-NOBUNAGA roots. The fusion of their old and new selves sounds really good. I’m feeling very optimistic for the album now!

HALCA uses a lot of English during the chorus, and her pronunciation is really good. I feel that HALCA’s vocals, on some level, seem to echo that of Maki’s (I’ve felt this way all along). Again, perhaps that’s one reason she was chosen.

OK, so the Video is dark but, it’s actually similar to this promo pic.
Image
The darkness really isn’t so bad but, a little more light would have been nice. Also, while the jagged camera movement seems to scream “energy”, it can be overly-sporadic at times. Even still, there are a lot of great shots like close-ups on guitars, drums, and the vocalists (though the screen crops faces).

I mean, you have to give the crew props for making a PV that, while not amazing to watch, isn’t so boring it puts your to sleep either! (I’ve been on a crew myself so…)

The Song- good bye is a really fun song. I like it so much it’s nearly a toss-up between it and XYZ as my now fav! :o I like how the song starts and ends abruptly as well.

Entry filed under: Music. Tags: , .

Artist Spotlight Log 7 – Do As Infinity PONYO

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

