alan – my life (a quick REVIEW)

Monday, 7 December, 2009 at 16:20 Leave a comment

alan has just released her Sophomore album effort entitled my life.

alan - my life

I am VERY sad to report that it falls well short of my high expectations of what alan is capable of! :(

Most of the new album tracks are slow and uninspired. And then there’s two dance tracks which make no sense at all in the alan universe. Also, has her voice gotten worse? It sounds more like a rusty door hinge than ever before. I sure hope alan’s not on some kind of diet!

the Good:
Kuon no Kawa, BALLAD, Swear, One, Namida (Smooth Jam Mix)

OK:
my life, Lost Child

the Bad:
Everything else!

Gosh alan, WTC? At lest the album cover is damn cool.

Watch MV’s:

Swear

Kuon no Kawa [Eternal River]

BALLAD ~Namonaki Koi no Uta~ [Nameless Love Song]

Entry filed under: Music. Tags: , , , , .

MadNesS DarTy Azn Holiday 2009 (mix CD’s)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

