RUIDO in REVIEW 2009 – Dislikes

Tuesday, 5 January, 2010 at 17:21 4 comments

2009 RUIDO in REVIEW

Before we talk about what I enjoyed this year, I’ve already come up with a list of albums and singles that I didn’t like. It was easy enough, as I rarely listen to stuff I don’t think I’ll like… ha

MY MOST DISLIKED SINGLES OF THE YEAR:

#Koda Kumi – 3 SPLASH
This single defines the meaning of “total stinking crap”. It is by far the worst Koda single to ever be released! >:(

#Mai Kuraki – PUZZLE / Revive
The single knocked me off my “I’m enjoyed Mai Kuraki” mood and put me into a “why the crap do all her singles suck so much?” mood.

Nami Tamaki – GIVE ME UP
Universal took what I thought was a decent artist and warped her into something that can be described best as “dance-pop-poop”.

Most Boring Singles of the Year:

#Hitomi Shimatani – SMILES
#Mai Kuraki – Beautiful
#Stephanie – FUTURE

^ It’s not really that these singles are “bad” (or maybe they are?), it’s just that even after several playthroughs I still wasn’t feelin’ it.

MY MOST DISLIKED ALBUMS OF THE YEAR:

#UVERworld – AwakEVE
I was really getting into UVERworld, and even digging up their discography when this complete shit-bomb of an album came my way. What really angers me is that, unlike most bands, UVERworld has somehow managed to increase their albums sales with each new release; and of course, this one sold highest. WTC?! >:(

#Younha vol. 3 – 3rd Album Part.A  peace love & ice cream
How much do I really need to say about this copy-cat cutesy crap-fest of album? I mean, WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU THINKING YOUNHA?!. After blissfully playing through her first two Korean albums, I was feeling quite the fan! Then this album came along and crushed all my dreams filling them with sugar-coated nightmares. Thanks a lot!

Most Disappointing Album of the Year:

#alan – my life

alan’s career in Japan started off with a huge bang- more like a festive fireworks show (okay, at least in MY heart it did!). Her first album was simply amazing, largely in part to it being mostly great A-sides but, even the album-0nly tracks were still solid and good.
With this, her 2nd album, avex has taken our sweet alan down the dark road of mediocrity all the way to the garbage dump. I don’t care what you say, this album is FULL OF CRAP. The new album-onlys SUCK! enough said.

Worst “Best of” Album of the Year:

#Otsuka Ai  – LOVE is BEST
I was VERY disappointed with this album, mainly because their not ANYTHING ON IT worth listening to! The new song is bland and the remixes and remakes are all sub-par. It’s really a shame.

runner up:
#m-flo – MF10 -10th ANNIVERSARY BEST
I was curious, so I gave this one a play. This was my introduction to “pre-Lovers series” m-flo, and it was a bad one. Let’s face it, not all old music from the 90’s was good. m-flo proves that with this album.

Most Disappointing Artist of the Year:
#GIRL NEXT DOOR

At first I liked them but, then they pumped out a bunch of crappy singles and…, I didn’t like them anymore!

And there you have it! My most disliked stuff this year. :)

Entry filed under: Music, RUIDO in REVIEW. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

YUI – GLORIA PV It has been decided!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. vagoo  |  Tuesday, 5 January, 2010 at 22:15

    Bad bad Ty writing wrong record label :P Tamaki realesed Give Me Up under Universal Music Japan and not Sony, it was her first single after she switched company :P But yea it was a really bad song.

    Reply
    • 2. Ty_Sylicus  |  Wednesday, 6 January, 2010 at 15:34

      Oh oops. *fixes*

      Well I’m glad you agree, and thx for proving this places isn’t completely dead… though it seems you only drop by to find my typos. :P

      Reply
  • 3. Blu Mouse  |  Saturday, 9 January, 2010 at 17:30

    m-flo’s pre lovers stuff is good!

    I don’t quite understand how you don’t like it. Flo jack and orbit-3 are really good.

    Reply
    • 4. Ty_Sylicus  |  Monday, 11 January, 2010 at 15:48

      Sry Adam-kun. I’m not saying *all* pre-lovers m-flo stuff is bad, as I’ve only listened to this one best album.

      If you feel otherwise, zip/rar some songs up and ship them my way. ^_^

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

