2009 RUIDO in REVIEW – Korea: Album / Mini-Album of the Year

Thursday, 14 January, 2010 at 15:09 6 comments

2009 RUIDO in REVIEW

And my award for
2009 Korean Album / Mini Album of the Year
goes to…

v v v v v v v

v v v v v

v v v v

v v v

vv

v

Koyote

KOYOTE -Vol.10- Jumpin’

Shortly after the release of “Neomani (Only You)”, I found out that male vocalist Kim, Jong Min was leaving to serve his mandatory 2 years in the ROKA…
my heart crashed! It felt like Koyote was over. What would they do now?
Wait two years for Jong Min to return and drop Vol.10, or do so without him?

Well, they did the later, and luckily it was
FAN-FRAPPIN’-TASTIC!!! <3
I wasn’t surprised at all that Shin Ji and Bbaek Ga could pull off a great album alone- I was just surprised that they actually DID make a new album! Mostly though, I was very, VERY happy to hear it. I missed them SO DAMN much!!!

Entry filed under: Music, RUIDO in REVIEW. Tags: .

2009 RUDIO in REVIEW – Korea: Fav 5 Albums / Mini-Albums 2009 RUIDO in REVIEW – Korean Artist of the Year award

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. vagoo  |  Thursday, 14 January, 2010 at 23:22

    You should make a list were Koyote are forbidden, that would be more exciting :P

    Reply
  • 2. Ty_Sylicus  |  Thursday, 14 January, 2010 at 23:44

    LOL! Hey! It’s not my fault they had a good year! And besides, perhaps there are two things you should know about K-Pop and I: 1. I don’t listen to much of it. 2. Koyote is hands down my favorite Korean artist!

    So um yeah, they are always going to win, unless they release nothing for a year…

    Reply
  • 3. vagoo  |  Thursday, 14 January, 2010 at 23:54

    Thats my point.. Make it more challenging for you :P

    Just don’t say 2ne1…. :P

    Reply
  • 4. vagoo  |  Thursday, 14 January, 2010 at 23:56

    Ohh crap no edit function… Well anyway you managed to check the MBC Korean Music Wave DVD I sent? Or Dara stop you from looking at it :)

    Reply
  • 5. Ty_Sylicus  |  Friday, 15 January, 2010 at 22:55

    I don’t rmr there being a DVD like that… I’ll have to ask Dara about it.

    Reply
  • 6. vagoo  |  Saturday, 16 January, 2010 at 8:00

    Hopefully I didn’t forget to add it in there…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

