2009 RUIDO in REVIEW – Japan: ALBUM of the Year

Thursday, 28 January, 2010 at 14:09 Leave a comment

2009 RUIDO in REVIEW

And my award for
2009 Japanese ALBUM of the Year
goes to…


v v v v v v v


v v v v v


v v v v


v v v


vv


v


MiChi

MiChi – UP TO YOU

I was overlooking MiChi until Lex posted about her album on his Beyond The Sea blog (http://beyondthesea2.wordpress.com/category/michi). With such a steller optimism- I grew curious.
After my first play through the album, I was just scratching my head. MiChi is unlike most things I’ve heard before. Her mix of England and Japan is something new and interesting.
I burnt the alb to disc and tossed it my girlfriend’s way. It wasn’t until after she feel in love with the alb, that I began to take a close listen. What I found was a rare treasure. Everything MiChi touches becomes an addiction. I immediately liked, and then loved, all her songs! How could I have overlooked her at all?

MiChi girl, you’re AMAZING. I can’t wait to listen to what you’ll bring us in 2010!!!

Ayumi Hamasaki – Days (8-bits of tears YMCK remix)
Entry filed under: Music, RUIDO in REVIEW. Tags: , .

2009 RUIDO in REVIEW – Japan: Fav 7 ALBUMS 2009 RUIDO in REVIEW – Japanese Artist of the Year award

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

