Music of the Month 2010.02 FEB

Wednesday, 24 February, 2010 at 18:33 2 comments

FEB

.

singles:
~ Do As Infinity – Kimi ga Inai Mirai
~ * BIG BANG – Koe wo Nakuhite
~ * abingdon boys school – Kimi no Uta
~ * abigndon boys school – From Dusk Till Dawn
~ alan – Diamond / Over the clouds
# Koda Kumi – Can We Go Back
TOKYO No.1 SOUL SET + HALCALI – Konya wa Boogie Back
~ * HALCALI – ENDLESS NIGHT
~ L’Arc~en~Ciel – BLESS
# Ken Hirai – CANDY
^ Ken Hirai – Boku wa Kimi ni Koi wo Suru
^ SEAMO – My ANSWER
^ UVERworld – Kanashimi wa Kitto

albums:
~ # BoA – IDENTITY
~ Rie fu – Urban romantic [2009]

songs / digital singles:
~ * MONKEY MAJIK – Lupin the Third

best of albums:
the pillows – Fool on the planet [2001]

new artists:
the pillows
Rie fu

*most addictive album(s):
Rie fu – Urban romantic [2009]

*most addictive song(s):
HALCALI – ENDLESS NIGHT, YES, Konya wa Boogie Back
the pillows – Hybrid Rainbos, Ride on Shooting Star
alan – Over the clouds
BoA – Possibility
Rie fu – Something In My Head, Hey I’m Calling Up, Romantic (Strings version)
SEAMO – My Answer
BIG BANG – Koe wo Nakuhite

album covers I like:
Do As Infinity – Kimi ga Inai Mirai
MONKEY MAJIK – Lupin the Third
L’Arc~en~Ciel – BLESS (CD)
Rie fu – Urban romantic [2009]
SEAMO – My ANSWER
BIG BANG – Koe wo Nakushite

worst album covers:
abs – Kimi no Uta, From Dusk Till Dawn (why do they keep doing this so plain?)
HALCALI – ENDLESS NIGHT (omg, epic fail. no text)
alan – Diamond / Over the clouds (alan on white? BORING! no text)

so what did you listen to this month?

Notes:
* means I really liked it!
# means I didn’t like it / was disappointed.
^ means I haven’t watched the PV
~ means that I have watched the PV
/means I couldn’t find a PV, or that I wasn’t interested

_______________________________________________________

Also, new to this year, I’m going to be posting up my last.fm stats. :)

last.fm Ty 10.02

Have a great year ev’one! ^_^

Entry filed under: Music, Music of the Month. Tags: .

Battle 3 Winner Battle 4 Winner

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sakurayume  |  Thursday, 25 February, 2010 at 7:43

    Woo! A Pillows fan! <3

    Reply
  • 2. Ty_Sylicus  |  Thursday, 25 February, 2010 at 19:23

    Well, not really, no. :/

    The only songs I liked off the album were the ones on FLCL, and “Fool of the Planet”.

    Other than those, I find the band’s music either bland or annoying. ^^; Sry is that sounds harsh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

