Music of the Month 2010.03 MAR

Tuesday, 30 March, 2010 at 20:35 4 comments

MAR

.

singles:
~ * the brilliant green – LIKE YESTERDAY
~ *Stereopony – Hanbunko
~ mihimaru GT – Love Letter
BIG BANG – B I G B A N G 0 3 [2006]
# E.Via – Motiphie Meets E.Via!
# Vanilla Beans – Nicola
~ * MONKEY MAJIK – SAKURA
^ school food punishment – Future Nova / After Laughter

albums:
abingdon boys school – ABINGDON ROAD
T-ara – Braking Heart (repackage)
mihimaru GT – Mihimalogy

songs / digital singles:
~ * 2NE1 – Try To Copy Me
~ * BIG BANG – Lollipop Pt.2
~ * Fantastic Plastic Machine – Without You (feat MONKEY MAJIK)
MiChi – dance DANCE! -digital single- 2010.01.27

mini-albums:
~ school food punishment – school food is good food [2007]
~ school food punishment – air feel, color swim [2007]
~ school food punishment – Riff-rain [2009]

best of albums:
# L’Arc~en~Ciel – QUADRINITY ~MEMBERS BEST SELECTIONS~

other:
BoA – THE LIVE X’Mas 2009 (sound recording)

new artists:
E.Via
Vanilla Beans

*most addictive album(s):
none!

*most addictive song(s):
BIG BANG – Forever With You
MONKEY MAJIK – SAKURA, With You
Stereopony – Hanbunko
school food punishment – pool, you may crawl
2NE1 – Try To Copy Me
BIG BANG – Lollipop Pt.2
Fantastic Plastic Machine – Without You (feat MONKEY MAJIK)
the brilliant green – LIKE YESTERDAY

album covers I like:
Stereopony – Hanbunko
mihimaru GT – Love Letter
school food punishment – school food is good food
school food punishment – air feel, color swim
school food punishment – Riff-rain
abingdon boys school – ABINGDON ROAD (CD)
mihimaru GT – Mihimalogy
school food punishment – Future Nova / After Laughter
MONKEY MAJIK – SAKURA

so what did you listen to this month?

Notes:
* means I really liked it!
# means I didn’t like it / was disappointed.
^ means I haven’t watched the PV
~ means that I have watched the PV
/means I couldn’t find a PV, or that I wasn’t interested

_______________________________________________________

Also, new to this year, I’m going to be posting up my last.fm stats. :)

Have a great year ev’one! ^_^

Entry filed under: Music, Music of the Month. Tags: .

Battle 14 Winner Ayu is bringing back the BAD ASS

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sakurayume  |  Wednesday, 31 March, 2010 at 7:46

    I looked at your last.fm stuff and think its pretty cool that you like HandMC so much! I liked their older stuff because I really dislike the new vocalist.

    Reply
    • 2. Ty_Sylicus  |  Thursday, 1 April, 2010 at 0:34

      Yeah, I don’t know what it is about the band that makes me love them so much. ^_^

      Wow really? I think HALCA’s vocals are spot-on and even better than Maki in many ways. Also glad to see the band return to their darker roots. hehe >:D

      Reply
  • 3. sakurayume  |  Wednesday, 31 March, 2010 at 7:47

    BTW, I listened to mostly Lady GaGa, Paramore, Dahlia, and Vanilla Beans in March.

    Reply
    • 4. Ty_Sylicus  |  Thursday, 1 April, 2010 at 0:37

      I only hear Gaga on the radio but, I love her! She’s my favorite American artist right now. =D

      Paramore is a band I know from Twightlight. I watched their music video on the DVD about a dozen times in a row. I love that song! Wanted to get into them but, I’m REALLY lazy when it comes to Ameri-music.

      Don’t know Dahlia. J-Pop?

      Vanilla Beans… I’ll have to play the next single you post. Nicola was mediocre for me. gomen. :/

      Thx for posting this! No one EVER answers the question in green.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

