Current Blog Features and Future Plans (in response to Alisa’s comment)

Sunday, 27 June, 2010 at 22:27 4 comments

As for this blog. I really don’t have a direction–never did, nor do I plan on have one. To be random and carefree is just my style and, if this is my blog, then it will follow my lead.

To me, I’m only quite passionate about a few things in life, with Games and Music topping the list right under my beautiful Dara. <3

Also, you should know a little about my personality. I tend to procrastinate and become lazy simply b/c most things in life I find so dull that I quickly become bored of them. -_- It’s hard for me to focus and commit to something when I don’t really enjoy or love it. I’ve made HUGE mistakes in the recently past b/c of this; many regrets at such a young age. I’m VERY lucky to have a girl that tolerates the holes in my personality, as well as overlooking my so obvious failures.

This is getting long–switching to outline mode:

* ON-GOING BLOG FEATURES:
– Music of the Month (new music and last.fm stats)
– Artist Spotlight (monthly-ish insight into my fav. artists)
– Dara 14th poems (to my girl each 14th)
– VG page (updates w/ now playing + recently finished)
– Film page (update with Anime + Drama as I watch)

* FUTURE PLANS:
– New Header (even though I LOVE this one…)
– Dream Log (sounds like a fun idea but, kinda lazy to type in)
– Music History:Ty (tales of my musical past, including how I got into Asian music)
– J-Battle (it was fun this year and next year I really want to push it around the net more so the results will be fairer. This year I only posted on: my fb page, a J-Battle fb page, YUI-Lover forum, BoAjjang forum, and a last.fm page that no one saw lol.)

* THINGS I DON’T DO OFTEN:
– Music reviews (don’t do this much anymore since I’ve noticed that there’s far too many ppl doing much better jobs that I. ha)
– PV posting (I do this mainly on facebook now but, I used to post here all the time. I try to watch new PV’s on Fridays. Sadly, no one visits my blog, so I stopped)
– New albums/ singles (I used to post about when I was excited about something. Again, fb has taken that over)

*THE SINGLE THING THAT FRUSTRATES ME THE MOST:
– facebook kills my blog! Honestly. It doesn’t seem like many of my friends want to travel all the way to my blog just to read stuff I could have posted on fb. Also, none of them EVER comment on my blog posts. Why spend my time typing all this, when no one (that I know of b/c they don’t comment) ever reads it? It’s like having a circus in my backyard vs. doing so in THEIR backyards. EVERYONE IS ALREADY ON facebook! They are too lazy to have to go to someone’s blog. Bah!
Luckily though, WordPress has that new option to auto-post to fb…maybe I will toss more stuff on my blog then! >:D

Entry filed under: Films / TV / anime, Music, Video Games, ~announcements.

J-Battle 2010 >:D ~conclusion~ Koyote’s first mini-album arives

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alisa from Sakurayume  |  Monday, 28 June, 2010 at 6:58

    I most look forward to the stories about your musical journey. I love posts like that.

    Reply
    • 2. Ty_Sylicus  |  Sunday, 4 July, 2010 at 18:41

      Cool. :) Nice to know I’ve made a fan, and a cool friend at that.

      I’ll definitely type my story up this year. :)

      Reply
      • 3. Alisa from Sakurayume  |  Sunday, 4 July, 2010 at 18:52

        Pfffffffffffft, you’re an even cooler friend. Duh.

  • 4. Ty_Sylicus  |  Monday, 5 July, 2010 at 12:44

    haha, win!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

