RUIDO >n< REVIEW 2010 – Dislikes

Saturday, 1 January, 2011 at 22:21 10 comments

nn

WELCOME TO RUIDO >n< REVIEW, my yearly look at my favorite artists, songs, and albums of the year.

Please Enjoy this year’s project. Let’s the awards begin!

* Please visit the new nR>n<R FAQs page to ask questions or leave comments on RUIDO >n< REVIEW!*

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Before we talk about what I enjoyed this year, here’s a list of stuff I didn’t like:

Most Boring Singles of the Year:
Ken Hirai – CANDY
Ai Otsuka – Zokkondition / LUCKY☆STAR

MY MOST DISLIKED SINGLE OF THE YEAR:
Koda Kumi – Can We Go Back

I haven’t liked a lot of Kuu’s recent singles.

Most Boring Albums of the Year:
Sugawara Sayuri – First Story
Kalafina – Red Moon
Cee Lo Green – The Lady Killer
Ne-Yo – Libra Scale

With only a good song or two, these albums are filled with unmemorable tracks that will just put me to SLEEP.

MY MOST DISLIKED ALBUMS OF THE YEAR:
Lee Hyori – Vol.4 – H-Logic
school food punishment – amp-reflection
Tsuji Shion – Catch!
G-Dragon – Heartbreaker

These albums just aren’t any good. While G-Dragon’s did have a good song or two, the other albs I completely scraped.

Most Disappointing Album of the Year:
BoA – IDENTITY

I had such high expectations for this album but felt that the new directions BoA took in style weren’t any good at all. “Possibility” and “The END Shoshite and…” was the best songs on the album by far, while other songs like “This Is Who I Am”, “EASY”, and “is this love”, only began to become descent after many, many plays.

I felt like BoA didn’t put much effort into her vocals and songs like “Neko Love” are just stupid.

Worst “Best of” Album of the Year:
L’Arc~en~Ciel – QUADRINITY ~MEMBERS BEST SELECTIONS~

I only like Laruku’s newer stuff, period.

Most Disappointing Artist of the Year:
I dunno. I mean, I’ve been disappointed by a lot of new artists this year, as well as artists I’ve known for a while.

And there you have it! My most disliked stuff this year. :)

Entry filed under: RUIDO in REVIEW.

RUIDO >n< REVIEW 2010 – OMG! 2010 RUIDO >n< REVIEW – Fav New Artists

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Blue Mouse  |  Monday, 3 January, 2011 at 15:14

    You seem to be very disapointed.

    I was disapointed with Hyori’s plagirisism scandal….

    Reply
    • 2. Ty_Sylicus  |  Monday, 3 January, 2011 at 18:58

      Yeah Blue, most of these artists that I mentioned where up-and-coming, just releasing their first albums in 2010.

      I had followed many of them from their first single, and had grown to love them and their music.

      Then, sadly, all my anticipation was met with naught–their debut albums were a flop to me.

      Some artists haven’t even been heard of since then. :(
      I worry if that’s a bad sign.

      Reply
  • 3. keyinjpop  |  Wednesday, 5 January, 2011 at 21:39

    I just want to point out a few things:
    1. Ken Hirai’s CANDY was released in 2009.
    2. Did you mean to say Most Boring Albums of the Year and not My Most Boring Singles of the Year? I was thinking “Kalafina’s red moon isn’t a single.
    Sorry you had a disappointing year.

    Reply
    • 4. Ty_Sylicus  |  Thursday, 6 January, 2011 at 10:43

      Thanks for your comment! =D

      haha, yeah I’m fixing that typo right after this! XD

      One thing to point out for those that are new to my RUIDO in REVIEW, is that it’s different from the average yearly review in that I only cover the music that was new to ME during that year.

      So, although we all know CANDY was a 2009 release, I didn’t listen to the single until FEB 2010, and therefore it is counting as “RUIDO NUEVO” for that year. ;)

      Thanks again but, it’s ok. I had a brief period of disliking nearly everything last year. :/

      Reply
  • 5. AKB48 Fan  |  Thursday, 6 January, 2011 at 1:52

    Red Moon IS NOT a single. It’s Kalafina’s 2nd studio album, which was pretty awesome in my opinion.

    Reply
    • 6. Ty_Sylicus  |  Thursday, 6 January, 2011 at 10:45

      Thanks for you comment! =D

      Yes, the double “singles” was my typo mistake. *fixed*

      As for Kalafina, I really tried to like them (and FictionJunction YUUKA as well) but, I just wasn’t able to get into their style in the long run. :(

      If you’d like to know my favs, I’d share them with you. ;)

      Reply
  • 7. Sammi  |  Tuesday, 11 January, 2011 at 22:51

    You know what…. I cant disagree with any of this. Tons of new artists came out this year, most were disappointing

    Reply
    • 8. Ty_Sylicus  |  Tuesday, 11 January, 2011 at 23:18

      *thumbs up* Thx for understanding how I feel Sammi. :)

      Reply
  • 9. Kin  |  Thursday, 3 February, 2011 at 8:52

    I haven’t heard most of the stuff that you listed lol but most disappointing for me was The Brilliant Green’s album Blackout.

    Reply
    • 10. Ty_Sylicus  |  Friday, 4 February, 2011 at 22:13

      Haven’t listened to the new album yet but I’m already thinking it may not be so good.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

