2010 RUIDO >n< REVIEW – Korea: Album / Mini-Album of the Year

Wednesday, 12 January, 2011 at 14:09 Leave a comment

RUIDO in REVIEW

And my award for
2010 Korean Album / Mini Album of the Year
goes to…

v v v v v v v

 

v v v v v

 

v v v v

 

v v v

 

vv

 

v

 

BoAHV

BoA – Copy & Paste
(HURRICANE VENUS repackage)

TaeYang’s solo effort is amazing but, BoA’s return to Korea was as long overdue as it was triumphant. My lofty expectations of the albums were not met with disappointment as I had predicted; they were met instead with a feast of fresh beats and fierce songs.

HURRICANE VENUS isn’t a perfect album by any means. They slower songs on the album are dreadfully dull: “Stand By”, “Implode”, and “Romance” are all enough to put me to sleep. These songs pale in comparison to BoA’s previous ballad efforts. Even after several plays, I just cannot get myself to like them.

The rest of the album is just stellar and I couldn’t’ get enough. I was literally, blown away. And even better, a repackage was born! The two extra tracks were very welcome with “Copy & Paste” becoming one of the album best tracks.

While the style of this album was different than what she had done before, BoA showed us all what kind of woman she is and completely pulled this one off.

Entry filed under: Music, RUIDO in REVIEW. Tags: , , .

2010 RUIDO >n< REVIEW – Korea: Fav 5 Albums / Mini-Albums 2010 RUIDO >n< REVIEW – Korean Artist of the Year award

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Where there’s a Will, there’s a way.”

look here for older stuff

blogs to LOVE

Ty on Flickr

...My Amazon.com Wish List

I am a Resolute Protector

P.S. I Love You

Normalisr

Ty_Sylicus's Profile Page

